A little on the personal side

What do you know about me … and why should you care? Probably nothing, and you shouldn’t, but I thought I’d share this anyway.

I am a Missouri boy born and bred.  Small town all the way. I have always been interested in teaching and creating, hence my occupations. Thirty years in the public school system have driven me a little crazy, but I manage to keep it at bay through my writing.  It’s a great symbiotic relationship. I used to want to write horror stories and could envision myself as the next Stephen King, but then reality set in.  I mainly do plays and young adult novels though I am very interested in screenwriting.

I spend a lot of time on social media sites — too much time my wife of over 30 years says, but I enjoy connecting with people of all ages.  In the classroom I teach composition, public speaking, and literature.  Though I grew up reading the classics, I have grown quite fond of young adult literature.  It seems to me like a lot of the established authors are playing it safe while the young adult writers are the ones who take the chances.

My wife is a guidance counselor at Lesterville Elementary School, and I have a daughter who teaches English and drama in Doniphan, MO.  Her husband also teaches. I look forward to getting to know everyone and hopefully getting some fans of my writing through this publishing process.  Watch out for the soon-to-be published Fall of Knight.

To learn more about me, please visit my Facebook author page .

Leave a Reply

