Spirits in the Material World

Do you believe in spirits? I have an unusual theory about spirits. Part of my beliefs come from my religious background. Part of them from experience. Some of you will no doubt think I am whacked, and you are partly right. I have been diagnosed with bipolar disorder, but as far as I know, bipolar disorder (at least the kind I have) does not include hallucinations. I won’t claim to have ever seen a spirit — a ghost or an angel or whatever you might want to call it — but I have seen indications of them. Kind of like how you can’t see the wind blow, but you can see its results.  Or how you might not be able to see the deer that have been in your field, but you can see the tracks.

Some of my experiences are pretty simple. I think spirits guide us in ways that we are not aware of. I know that I have had “feelings” that things were going to happen, kind of like inaudible whispered warnings. Like, I know when someone is going to pull out in front of me sometimes, or I automatically know that something is right or wrong for me. I know; these aren’t really much to go on, and they certainly don’t classify as proof. If you’re looking for proof, you are probably reading the wrong blog.

I remember one time, I had heard a story about Ouija boards. While my sister and my cousin were playing with one, I told them to ask it a question. Someone had told me what it would spell. When they asked it where it got its power from, I watched it spell out Satan. Again, I know that doesn’t prove anything. Perhaps my brilliant mind was just so strong that my mere power of suggestion made it spell the answer I anticipated out.

When my daughter was a toddler, she swore she had an invisible brother named Michael. Once when she was gone somewhere, her mother found one of her toys, a potter’s wheel, had fallen off a shelf in her closet and it was running by itself.  There was this little battery powered wheel that you put your clay on to shape. It was turning by itself. My daughter swore that she had a guardian angel who would sleep with her when she was scared.  She even described her as a little girl her own age with dark, curly hair. One of my wife’s relatives claims that she too had a guardian angel when she was little, and it too was a little girl with dark curly hair.

I will touch on this some more at a later time, but I wanted to give you something to think about.  By the way, you can still get Walt Michaels is a Weenie from Amazon. Please do; I’m retired now.

Please buy me, Walt Michaels; my author is retired.

Leave a Reply

