Update

Many thanks to the person who has purchased Deliver Us from Evil. I appreciate your support.

I haven’t written in a few days. I have some kind of viral infection that I can’t quite shake. It’s given me fever, chills, severe congestion, and a really sore throat.  What I write tonight might not make a lot of sense either.

I’m not going to write about politics because I’m so tired of people arguing about it. I’m not going to talk about work because I canceled my classes because of my sickness. I am not thinking clearly yet, so I’m not going to write about anything philosophical, but I guess I will give you a crossbyte.

: The times when we are most unsure about what we seek are the times we must search the hardest.

This is a crossbyte I wrote for my seniors last year. I miss my colleagues and students at North County High School, but I don’t miss all the other stuff which I won’t get into right now because I don’t have time.

My life has changed dramatically. I’m retired and living in a different place right now. I don’t really know where I’m going to go from here, so I’m certainly looking for a niche. I feel a little unanchored at the moment.

My doctor is also adjusting my medicine — actually switching it.  That’ s  hard to get used to at first. Lately, I’ve had some serious insomnia problems, I’ve had a bad tooth that needs a root canal, and I have as I said earlier, some kind of infection.

I submitted an hour-long series pilot to Amazon studios. I’m a little anxious to see if they say anything good about it, or if they will just reject it without comment. That’s kind of what I expect because I’m just dreaming when I think I can make it as a television writer. I’m too old and my creative energy is  not what it used to be.

I’m going to pick the torch back up and start working again on Fall of Knight. In the meantime, if you are just actually starving to get copies of my books, you can go to:

Deliver Us from Evil

Walt Michaels Is a Weenie

Thanks everyone for your support.

Leave a Reply

