Chillin’

I’m not going to write much in here tonight, but I like to check in every now and then and give people updates. In about 20 minutes or so, I’ll be watching one of my favorite shows, The 100. The fantasy/sci-fi blend is the same genre as a pilot I wrote called Master’s of Camelot. I uploaded it in Amazon studios.  I don’t think they will have the slightest interest in buying or optioning it, but I’m testing the market for it.  I also entered it into a contest which offers some feedback. I need to at least know if it catches people attention. Amazon has 90 days to decide if they want to option it, buy it outright, or reject it. If they option it, they’ll pay me a nice bit of cash to keep the rights to produce it, and they can consider it further. Once this time period is over, they can pay me another lump sum to keep it awhile longer or they can buy it outright or reject it. I have nothing to lose from the submission and everything to gain. I would really like to sell screenplays, which I’ve said before, but it is hard living in Missouri.

I have also completed about 70,000 words of my revision of Fall of Knight.  I have about 15,000 to go, and then of course, I’ll go back through it and make any additional changes.

I’m happy to report that my change in medication is still working wonders for my bipolar disorder. I just wish I could get past my insomnia.  I have it in cycles, and I happen to be in the middle of one. It had hit me before I had my meds changed, so I’m sure that has nothing to do with it.  I guess my circadian (?) rhythms are messed up. I’ve tried Melatonin and a couple of medicines, but I would rather get this straightened out naturally.

Well, my sales of Walt Michaels is A weenie and Deliver Us from Evil have  bottomed out.  I am going to give them one more month, and then I am going to remove them from Amazon.

If you’re interested in buying, click on the two links below.

Deliver Us From Evil

Walt Michaels Is a Weenie

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Sorry to hear about the sales of your books, but glad that the medication is working. Insomnia is still a struggle for me too. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

