Wazzup with me

I don’t have a lot of time to write in here because I have made myself a pledge that I would get off my computer at 9 p.m. each night because it tends to interfere with my sleep if I stay up too long. So this will probably shorter than usual, something for which I’m sure you are grateful.  How about if I start out with a crossbyte?

Opportunity does not knock on a closed mind.  #crossbyte

I get so tired of people who think their way is the only way. Please respect other people’s viewpoint even if you think it’s wrong. I quit going to church because I got tired of all the close-minded hypocrisy.

Now that my little rant is over I can go on to my entry. Tonight I finished the outline of my screenplay. I have a good script even though I need to work out a few bugs.  I’m hoping to keep it low-budget horror. I do think I have succeeded in doing that.  I have heard that low-budget horror is one of the best ways to break into the movie business, but of course, since it is easier to get in, all kinds of people are trying to.

I am going to write a scene or two this weekend so that I can get an idea of how it will flow.

That’s the only writing related news I have. I know, not much.

I have decided to yank one of my books off Amazon and try to do a few different things on another independent publisher. I have two middle grade novels I’d like to see with them and a screenplay I did on bullying.

I Will Fear No evil will remain on Amazon but I am going to take Walt Michaels is a Weenie off.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

