Catching up

Five Links to Buy Light at the End for $2.99

I wanted to include the link to my author’s page in Pronoun Publishers.  All five links to the places where you may buy this screenplay are on one page, so if you use Amazon, Kindle, Kobo, iTunes, or Google Play; you are covered.

The book is about mental illness and bullying as I have mentioned before. If it were an actual movie, it would have an R rating, so please don’t buy this for little kids.  It is meant for ages 15 and above.

Blurb for the screenplay:  Dean Knight battles ghosts and bullies in an epic battle that ends with a shooting at school and three dead.

If this sounds like something you would want to read, then check out the places that sell it. At least a few of them offer a free sample. Before you start to criticize the subject matter of the book, let me tell you that I know it is rough and that some people may find it objectionable, but let me  also tell you, that I find bullying, mental illness, and suicide objectionable. All three of these have touched my life in very personal ways. People bullied me from about the time I was in sixth grade until I finished high school. One of my friends killed himself when we were 14, and I suffer from bipolar disorder. So, yeah, these issues are personal.

I’m sorry I got on my soapbox there a little bit.  I have a few other rants that I will save for future blogs. I want to apologize for not writing any sooner.  I just haven’t taken the time to do it really. I have had work to do, and in many other ways, I have been busy.

I cut the grass for the first time today.  I was hoping it would hold out until April but I couldn’t quite wait that long. In southeast Missouri we have had a lot of rain. I’d had my mower in the shop for its annual tune up, and I just got it back yesterday.  More rain is coming this weekend so I thought I should go ahead and mow today. Some places were so bad I had to mow them twice.

I’m also excited that the Cardinal season starts this weekend against the Cubs. How much more exciting could that be? I know there are other huge rivalries like New York and Boston, Los Angeles and San Francisco.  That’s one of the things that makes baseball great as far as I am concerned.

I think one of these days I am going to rant on the sense of entitlement some people have where they don’t think they have to take responsibility for their own actions.  I deal with this a lot as a teacher.

Your crossbyte for the day:

The volume and repetitiveness of voice does not correlate with the truth of the words.

No matter how many times you say a lie, a lie is still a lie.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

